She dreams of angels

My late maternal grandmother came to visit me last night, in my dreams.

Marion Hannah Filion  Date of Birth: Tuesday, October 5th, 1926 Date of Death: Sunday, October 17th, 2010
Marion Hannah Filion
Date of Birth:
Tuesday, October 5th, 1926
Date of Death:
Sunday, October 17th, 2010

Since I was a child, I have always had strong dreams and memory of most of them. I have dreamed dreams of events that have later happened in my life, I have had dreams in colour, I have flown out of my body in dreams, and I have had terrible and horrific nightmares. I have always been a dreamer.

One dream I have never experienced until last night is one where I am visited by someone in my life that has passed on. Please don’t get me wrong, I am not flighty or someone who claims to be clairvoyant or can contact the dead. I have just experienced something new and wanted to share it with my readers.

The dream itself was short. I was sitting in a pew in a crowded and brightly lit Catholic church. The people’s faces that surrounded me were blurry, and I believe it was my own mother who sat to my right. When I turned to my left out of nowhere my grandmother appeared next to me. She looked healthy and wore a navy blue jacket. It looked heavy such as one intended for cooler weather. She smiled at me ever so brightly and hugged me and said my name. I felt intense happiness and surprise.

You see, in the last few years of my grandmother’s life, she lived in a seniors nursing care residence. Her diagnosis was Alzheimer’s.  I don’t remember the last time I heard her say my name, or for sure when she last knew who I was on our visits.

What I will always remember about my grandmother was her humor, her creativity, her love of writing poetry, stories and songs, and her kind spirit. Qualities I see ever so much in my own mother.

I don’t know what the dream meant, but I can say for sure that I have never experienced a dream like this one. I love you grandma, always and forever xo.

What are your thoughts? Do you believe that loved ones who have passed on can visit us in our dreams?

Let's Chat! What do you think?

