It’s Ok

IMG_20150316_130754

When I sit down to write my blog posts, I look deep inside myself to either offer inspiration or a story with a life lesson. I realized today as I tried my best to look deep inside to find something of worth to share, that there are times when I am the one in need of inspiration.

You can call it writer’s block, or call it too many thoughts to find one to draw out and focus on, or perhaps it is simply my mind telling me that today instead of being the one with wisdom to share, maybe it’s time to stop and look to others to answer questions that brew deep within.

I am slowly learning that it’s OK not to have it together all the time. It’s OK to be the one to reach out and ask for guidance. What a small world it would be if we could easily find all of the answers on our own, without the help of those around us.

What I want for myself and my readers is to allow time to reflect on the information we need and find strength in knowing that this is why we have each other. It is OK to not have all of the answers all of the time. It is OK to ask for help when we need it, and lastly, it’s OK to not always be OK.

Let's Chat! What do you think?

